you're reading...
My Life in Pictures, Uncategorized

My Life in Pictures: The Ride

I can’t tell you how much pleasure I’ve found in going through my back catalog of pictures.  This week’s photo is from Saturday, March 31, 2007.  My first bike, Skylark, was still rather new to me.  I had a bad day and my answer was to grab my camera and my bike and to get lost.  I got really lost.  I don’t even remember how to get back to the little church I found.

I love photographing churches.  And Motorcycles.  This shot combines both my loves.  It can be legitimately argued that this shot would have been better from the other side of the church without the really distracting shadow of the church across the bottom right of the photo.  I still like it, despite it’s faults.  This was shot on my Canon 5D with a 25mm lens at 1/60 sec with an aperture of f/8 and ISO of 100.  You don’t have to know all that to enjoy the picture though.

TheRide

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Who is Sidecar Adventures?

I'm just a Girl with a 1975 BMW R90/6 rigged to a 2006 Ural Retro Sidecar and a 2002 BMW 1150GS rigged to a DMC Sidecar. This is the story of my life on the road, in the garage, in my kitchen, my closet and, on occasion, in my makeup collection. I'm a Femme with a wrench, you have been warned.
Follow Sidecar Adventures on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

