you're reading...
My Favorite Things, Uncategorized

My Favorite Things

Welcome to another ongoing periodic series.  In this series I’ll collect some of my favorite things I’ve found on the internet and share them with you.  I hope to make this a monthly thing but no promises on that.  So lets get started.  This month I have five articles/blogs to share with you.

First up is an interview I found on Liz Jansen’s blog.  Liz is a female rider/blogger/author I’ve just found recently and a lot of her stuff really resonates with me.  She recently did an interview with Alisa Clickenger about the Sisters Centennial Motorcycle ride going on this summer.  The ride sounds awesome and it’s something I wish I could join up with.  It celebrates the cross-country ride of Adeline and Augusta Van Buren that was done 100 years ago.  Check out the interview here

Next up is a great article that has nothing to do with motorcycles.  It’s a really thought provoking piece from Virgie Tovar, one of my favorite fat activists, about the power of the cleavage and how de-centering her cleavage from her daily routine changed her.  Check that out right here.

My last three offerings all come from Common Thread, the blog from Revzilla (my favorite online motorcycle gear store).  First up is a fun story about How we almost had a minibike on the moon.  After you finish that, check out this great video of how the motorcycle chase scene in Deadpool was made.  Once you recover from that awesomeness, I have one more article for you.  It’s no surprise to anyone that I can be a little OCD about planning trips.  So to prove to everyone that I am perfectly capable of laughing at myself, I found this article on on non-planning a trip.  It’s The Relaxed Riders Guide to Motorcycle Trips and you can find it right here.

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Who is Sidecar Adventures?

I'm just a Girl with a 1975 BMW R90/6 rigged to a 2006 Ural Retro Sidecar and a 2002 BMW 1150GS rigged to a DMC Sidecar. This is the story of my life on the road, in the garage, in my kitchen, my closet and, on occasion, in my makeup collection. I'm a Femme with a wrench, you have been warned.
Follow Sidecar Adventures on WordPress.com

Follow me on Twitter

